Fender king dating ha ji won dating 2016
In its acoustic line the standard Fender bolt-on neck design was carried over from the company's popular array of electric guitars and basses.
This unique configuration married a high quality neck more akin to a Fender electric guitar than a typical acoustic instrument attached to a standard sized acoustic dreadnought body.
The twill covering was first used in 1946 on the Dual Professional, a twin 10" 6L6-powered model of which only 400 were made before being renamed "the Super Amp" in 1948.
The guitar was re-introduced in 1966 as the Fender Kingman, and discontinued in 1971.At the beginning of the "tweed" era, Fender constructed many of its cabinets in "TV front" style, changing around 1950 predominantly to the "wide panel", where the top and bottom panels are wider than the side.Fender later constructed them with "narrow panel", in which all the panels have more or less the same width.Due to this unusual configuration a "tone bar" (derisively termed a "broomstick") of aluminum had to be added through the body for structural rigidity.In 1965-66 the name "King" was changed to "Kingman" and finally discontinued with the entire critically derided and poorly selling acoustic line in 1971.