Grid rowupdating

Read() Then Temp Staff Key = reader3("staff_key") If Not Is DBNull(reader3("post_key")) Then Temp Post Key = reader3("post_key") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("roster_key")) Then Temp Roster Key = reader3("roster_key") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("shift_date")) Then Temp Shift Date = Format(reader3("shift_date"), "dd/MM/yyyy") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("start_time")) Then Temp Start Time = Format(reader3("start_time"), "HH:mm") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("end_time")) Then Temp End Time = Format(reader3("end_time"), "HH:mm") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("SL")) Then Temp SL = reader3("SL") Else Temp SL = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("VL")) Then Temp VL = reader3("VL") Else Temp VL = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("ML")) Then Temp ML = reader3("ML") Else Temp ML = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("PH")) Then Temp PH = reader3("PH") Else Temp PH = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("APH")) Then Temp APH = reader3("APH") Else Temp APH = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("TOIL")) Then Temp TOIL = reader3("TOIL") Else Temp TOIL = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("Others")) Then Temp Others = reader3("Others") Else Temp Others = "null" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("shift_type")) Then Temp Shift Type = reader3("shift_type") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("submitted_by")) Then Temp Submitted By = reader3("submitted_by") End If dr = dt. Data Bind() 'Persist the table in the Session object. Close() End Using End Sub (look at the ASPX markup code to see what's the name of your input element name - give it one if it doesn't have) then use the code above to read your element in your grid view event handler. I put a breakpoint on the Row Updating event handler and found that the event is not fired. I put a breakpoint on the Row Updating event handler and found that the event is not fired. In the Row Editing function, the edit textboxes appear and I can get the "old" values Then the page renders, I edit the textboxes and hit Update.Right now, I have not written code for the Update event. Right now, I have not written code for the Update event. Then the page posts back, the text boxes go back to being labels and the new values are lost, and the Row Updating code never fires.Hi, I have been working with the Data Grids and recently have been trying to implement the . If it was a Data Grid, I would have used the code below and made the updating of the Data Grid work. Cells[] when using I would first suggest that you use the Template Columns instead of the Bound Columns this way you are not dependent on the index/position of the column in the Grid View. I do not know how to implement the Row Updating event in the Grid View. Yes, I did put the breakpoint at the Row Updating line (and not in the function).You have to make sure that you aren't setting your Grid View's data when it is not postback.

Add(New Data Column("Col1_APH", Get Type(String))) dt.

Do you have some sort of Java Script functionality that may be stopping it? A common problem people have with Grid Views is understanding when to data bind the data source to the Grid View.

-Frinny Hi all, I seem to be having the same issue but I don't quite follow the trouble with the above post. Can you explain the T/S a little more or maybe point me to another post that may have already covered it? Hi all, I seem to be having the same issue but I don't quite follow the trouble with the above post. Can you explain the T/S a little more or maybe point me to another post that may have already covered it? It's quite common that people create the data source and bind this source to the Grid View in their Page_Load() method.

Add(New Data Column("Col1_VL", Get Type(String))) dt.

Add(New Data Column("Col1_ML", Get Type(String))) dt.

Leave a Reply